We are pleased to announce:

New to the SHCGB 2014-2015 Rally Season, we are introducing a Mushers’ Championship, which will be trialled for this rally season. We are hoping the award will prove popular with our Club Members and if successful and enjoyed, we shall take this to the next AGM for confirmation to continue.

This Mushers’ Championship will run alongside the already popular Dual and Junior Championships

Points will be awarded for each day of a rally as follows:

Place 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th 11th 12th All other places
Points 25 20 15 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Points are accrued separately for each Class competed in at SHC of GB Rallies for the year

All results achieved by a Musher over the course of a rally season will be counted

The Championship will be collated by Mark Squires with trophies awarded at the AGM


Final points in the Mushers Championship:

Mushers Championship 2015-2016

Juniors Championship 2015-2016

Mushers Championship 2016-2017

Mushers Championship 2017-2018

Mushers Championship 2018-2019

Mushers Championship Winners 2018/2019 season:

  • B Class – Pete Jones
  • C2 Class – Rachael Bailey
  • C Class – Richard Morgan
  • D2 Class – Lee Betts
  • D Class – Roddy Milne
  • E2 Class – John Downey
  • E Class – Tony Fethon
  • Bike jor – Julie Platt
  • Veteran – Pete Jones
  • Scooter – Tim Oliver